• Top 50 Builders Luncheon

    An informal forum for discussion and networking with the association’s largest members

    The Top 50 Builders Luncheons, organised by the Sydney Division of the MBA, feature presentations by prominent industry personalities and experts as well as both state and federal politicians, followed by a round-up of critical issues facing the industry.

    Guest speakers include developers, head contractors, allied industry representatives, economists, consultants and union representatives.  

    Past speakers have included:

    • Managing Director of Meriton, Harry Trigabuff
    • State Secretary of Unions NSW, Mark Lennon
    • CEO of the Property Council of Australia, Peter Verwer 
    • CEO of Grocon, Daniel Grollo  
    • The Hon Anthony Roberts, Minister for Fair Trading
    • Chief Executive, Mr Leigh Johns - Fair Work Building & Construction 
    • Chief Economist and Director of BIS Shrapnel - Dr Frank Gelber
    • Bruce Collins, QC
    • Shadow Treasurer, The Hon Joe Hockey
    • The NSW Treasurer, The Hon Mike Baird
    • The Minister for Planning and Infrastructure - The Hon Brad Hazzard 
    • CEO of Fair Work Building and Construction, Nigel Hadkiss
    • The Minister for Employment, The Hon Eric Abetz
    • Chairman of CBUS Superannuation, The Hon Steve Bracks AC
    • CEO of Infrastructure Partnerships Australia, Brendan Lyon
    • National Secretary of the CFMEU, David Noonan
    • NSW Treasurer and Minister for Industrial Relations, The Hon Gladys Berejiklian
    • NSW Minister For Regional Development, Skills and Small Business, The Hon John Barilaro
    • Federal Minister for Employment, Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for the Public Service and Minister for Women, The Hon Michaelia Cash MP
    • Federal Minister for Urban Infrastructure, The Hon Paul Fletcher MP
    • The Hon. Michaelia Cash MP
    • CoreLogic - Cameron Kusher, Head of Research & Eliza Owen, Head of Commercial Property Research
    • John Tansey, Executive Director, Regulatory Policy, Better Regulation Division,Department of Finance, Services and Innovation
    • Lynelle Collins, Acting Executive Director, Building & Construction Service, NSW Fair Trading

    Thursday 24 May

    Wednesday 28 November


02 8586 3555

© Master Builder Association of NSW